Changes to the SHPS Governance arrangements

Back to Media Centre

From 1 December 2017, the Social Housing Pension Scheme (SHPS) will operate with a new governance structure. The SHPS Pensions Committee will disband and be replaced by two new Committees: 

the Employer Committee, which will represent the SHPS Employers; and 
the Scheme Committee, which will exercise powers delegated by the Trustee. 

The Employer Committee members are: 

David Blower Stonewater
Simon Charlick National Housing Federation
Ruth Cooke Midland Heart 
Robert Griffiths Longhurst Group
Emmy Labovitch Phoenix Futures
Anne Turner Network Housing
Bob Wilkey Plymouth Community Homes

The Scheme Committee members are: 
Colin Small (Chair) formerly Festival Housing - until 31 March 2018 
Simon Beswick formerly Midland Heart
Stephen Duckworth formerly National Housing Federation
Vincent McCabe formerly National Housing Federation
John Payne formerly Extra Care Charitable Trust  

The appointment of an independent Chair of the Scheme Committee who will take over from Colin Small in April 2018 is expected to be announced soon.  

TPT looks forward to working closely with both Committees and their representatives.
On behalf of members, employers and officers, TPT thanks all SHPS Committee members, past and present, for their commitment, contribution and voluntary service to SHPS. To those Pensions Committee members who retired on 30 November 2017, we wish you all the very best for the future. 

User Menu Preloader
User Menu Preloader
User Menu Preloader