Our People
(The SHPS Committee)

Colin Small (E), Chair
Colin Small (E), Chair
Colin is a qualified accountant with over 35 years in senior finance roles, including over 30 years in Housing Associations at Financial Controller and Finance Director level. His most recent appointments have been at Festival Housing and Touchstone/Keynote (now Midland Heart).

Ruth Cooke
(M) (Deputy Chair) - Chief Executive, Midland Heart

Ian Ward (M)
Formerly Head of ICT, Regenda

Liz Hughes (M)
Formerly Executive Director, People & Resourcing, Metropolitan Housing Trust

Lynda Howe (M)
- Retired, formerly York Housing Association

Nick Horne (E)
Chief Executive, Knightstone Housing Group

Simon Charlick (E)
​- Director of Operations, National Housing Federation

Stephen Duckworth (Co-opted) - Retired, formerly Finance Policy Director, National Housing Federation

Yvonne Wilkinson (E)
​- Resources Director, North Wales Housing Association


The Committee is assisted by the Scheme Adviser, Logan Anderson, an independent pensions consultant.


(E) Nominated/elected by employers
(M) Nominated/elected by members
looking for DC scheme site? View site