SVSPS DB Our People

SVSPS Employer Committee

Established in April 2011, an Employer Consultative Group (ECG) was set up to involve participating employers in the operation and future running of the Scheme after the SVSPS Pensions Committee disbanded. From 1 October 2017 the EC is known as the Employer Committee (EC).

The EC has four main functions: Scheme Funding, Investment Strategy, Scheme stewardship and communicating with employers.

The EC includes seven members nominated and elected by participating employers. In addition to the elected members, the EC has the power to co-opt up to three additional members to fill skills gaps. Co-opted members do not have voting rights.

Tim Hencher (Chair) Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations

Beverly Malcolm
  North Edinburgh Childcare

Angus Johnson  Clapham Park Project

Claire Locker
 The Family Fund

Rhiannon Beaumont-Walker Tros Gynnal

Gordon Edwards
 Aberdeen Council of Voluntary Organisations

Nicky Findlay Harmeny School

Representatives from TPT Retirement Solutions at EC meetings vary according to the business to be discussed, and may include:

David Lane
  Chief Finance Officer

Glenn Austen
 Trustee Services Manager

Rachel Holmes  Senior Employer Relationship Manager

Tarnjeet Bhachu
  Covenant Manager

Adam Gregory
Senior Investment Manager

Jacki Johnston
 Secretary to the EC

EC meetings may also be attended by third parties such as the Scheme Actuary, investment advisers, etc.

Meetings of the EC are held in Edinburgh or Leeds at least twice a year, depending upon the volume of the subject matter arising for consultation.