Log in

Our People

ISPS Employer Committee

The ISPS (Independent Schools’ Pension Scheme) Employer Committee (EC) is nominated by employers within the Scheme to act as their representative for consultation with the Trustee. EC responsibilities cover four main areas of activity: scheme funding, investment strategy, scheme stewardship and scheme benefits.

Typically, the EC meets twice a year, but will meet more often in a valuation year.

The EC is made up of seven members nominated and elected by participating employers.

  • Peter Bryan (Chair) Marlborough College 
  • Jane Fentiman Tonbridge School
  • Steve Lilley Dauntsey’s School
  • Graeme Miles Copthorne School Trust
  • Andrew Stanley St. Dunstans Education Foundation
  • Paul Wranek Ipswich School 

There is currently one unfilled vacancy.

The ISPS Employer Relationship Manager and Committee Secretary from TPT attend EC meetings.  Representatives from TPT’s Trustee Services, Covenant and Investment teams or Executive Board may also attend depending on the topics to be discussed. 

If you would like contact the Committee to share your views or ask a question, you can do so by emailing ISPSEmployerCommittee@tpt.org.uk.