SHAPS Employer Committee

The SHAPS (Scottish Housing Associations’ Pension Scheme) Employer Committee (EC) is nominated by employers in the Scheme to act as their representative for consultation with the Trustee. EC responsibilities cover four main areas of activity: scheme funding, investment strategy, scheme stewardship and scheme benefits.

Typically, the EC meets four times a year, but will meet more often in a valuation year.

The EC is made up of up to fifteen members nominated and elected by participating employers. The EC members are:

  • ​Alison Wood Key Housing Association
  • Daniel Jackson Places for People Scotland
  • Donna Henderson Hanover (Scotland) Housing Association
  • Ian Harrington Horizon Housing Association 
  • John Flynn Ore Valley Housing Association
  • Ken Tudhope Cairn Housing Association (Chair)
  • Kirsty McKay Yoker Housing Association
  • Lynn Mirley Eildon Housing Association
  • Stuart Green ARK Housing Association
  • Valerie Wilson ​West of Scotland Housing Association

TPT’s Head of Client Relations and the EC’s Secretary attend all meetings. Representatives from TPT’s Trustee Services, Covenant and Investment teams or Executive Board may, when appropriate, also attend. 

The EC is also supported by an independently appointed adviser.

If you would like to contact the Committee to share your views or ask a question, you can do so by emailing